Failure

This has to be one of the most powerful and feared words in the English language. Failure is something I was totally afraid of before and would avoid attempting things because I didn’t want to fail. I’ve learned now that failing at something doesn’t make me as a person a failure. It can be very easy to confuse yourself to thinking you are a failure after not completing something but it should be used as a learning tool.

For myself I was totally terrified of public speaking. I would avoid it at all cost because if I stumbled or got embarrassed I thought I was a failure. I’ve learned that if I didn’t keep pushing myself to do what I was terrified of doing it would make me a failure. You cannot live life in fear. We have all failed at something and we will continue to do so throughout our life.

One of my favorite quotes about failure is from Michael Jordan.

“I can accept failure, everyone fails at something. But I can’t accept not trying.”

I never want to look back in life and wonder what if. We remember more of the things we didn’t do then the things we did do. So continue on with trying new things… Who knows what could come of it.

Leave a Reply

